What a Wedding Venue Costs in Berks County
Berks County venues print rental fees from about $900 to $9,500 for the space alone, with food, bar, tax and a service charge on top. Here is how the three pricing models work, what the published fees include, and the questions that get you the full number before you tour.

The rental fees the nine Berks venues in the table below print for a wedding-sized space, as of 2026, run from $750 for four hours in the pavilion at Galen Hall in Wernersville (up to 130 guests, 2025 contract), or $85 an hour Monday to Thursday at one Muhlenberg Township event space, to $9,500 for a Saturday in September or October at Reinhart's Barn in Bernville (300 seats, 2027 rate), or $10,000 on a holiday. Nationally, couples who married in 2025 paid $12,900 on average for the reception venue.
That fee is the first number, not the whole number: food, bar, tax and a service charge land on top, so get all four before you tour from the county event venues page.
How much does a wedding venue cost in Berks County?
The venue is one line of a bigger bill: the whole wedding averaged $34,200 nationally and $36,000 in Pennsylvania; the post on what a wedding costs in Berks County, vendor by vendor walks through the rest, and the guide to wedding venues in Berks County tours the venues by type.
The table holds nine Berks venues that print a wedding-day price for the space.
| Venue (town) | What you pay for the space | What's included, and what's extra | Seats | Rate year on the page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Galen Hall (Wernersville) | $750 for the pavilion to $2,300 for the full pub room, each for four hours, plus tax | Four hours with setup and cleanup; china and glassware $7.50 a person indoors. Banquet menu $28 a person plus tax and 20 percent gratuity, or bring a caterer. | up to 130 | 2025 contract |
| Veñu On The Boulevard (Muhlenberg Township) | $900 or $1,300 for a Friday or Sunday (8 or 12 hours); $1,050 or $1,600 for a Saturday; $85 an hour Monday to Thursday | Room, tables, clear chairs, stage. $150 an hour after 10 p.m.; liquor liability insurance if alcohol is served. | 75 | not stated |
| The Inn at Centre Park (Reading) | $1,500 non-Saturday; $2,500 Saturday or holiday; $5,500 Friday-to-Sunday weekend; plus 6 percent tax | First floor, tables, chairs, linens, tableware, coordinator, five-hour reception; overnight suites on Saturday and weekend tiers. Menus $28 to $70 a person and a $10-a-person BYOB bar fee, both plus 20 percent service charge and tax. | 70 for dinner | not stated |
| Ridgewood Winery (Birdsboro) | $1,450 to $2,500 for a tent, by size; $800 for a ceremony on the land | Tables $18 and chairs $8 each extra; outside food allowed; its own wine, with Pennsylvania champagne or beer by approval. Half down, balance a month before. | 50 to 100 under a tent | 2026 |
| Reading Public Museum (Reading) | $1,500 to $3,450 for four hours indoors; $3,500 for a full day on the Stone Terrace; $1,650 garden ceremony | Thirteen tables and 100 chairs; a caterer from its list. $300 an extra hour; half down, non-refundable. | 80 to 250 seated | 2026 |
| The Wherehouse of Hamburg (Hamburg) | $3,000 Sunday; $3,500 Friday; $4,500 Saturday | Building, tables, chairs, bridal suite, rehearsal, venue manager. Food from its house caterer, whose site prints wedding buffets at $24 to $33 a person plus a 20 percent fee and tax; BYOB with its bartenders. | 400 | 2026 and 2027 |
| Events at Graystone Farm (Reading) | One day $4,000 (2026) or $5,500 (2027); Friday-to-Sunday weekend $8,000 (2026) or $9,000 (2027) | Grounds, event insurance, parking attendants, tables, chairs, prep suite and bar. One-day rentals add a restroom rental; none in October. | not stated | 2026 and 2027 |
| Foxglove Farm (Oley) | $5,000 for a Friday or Sunday; $6,000 for a Saturday, flat | Tables, chairs, benches, lighting, restrooms, parking, three ceremony sites; your own vendors. | 150 | 2027 |
| Reinhart's Barn (Bernville) | $7,500 Friday and $9,000 Saturday; $8,000 Friday and $9,500 Saturday in September and October; holidays $500 more; plus 6 percent tax | Barn and heated pavilion, 300 chairs, tables, setup, rehearsal hour, parking. You provide a bartender with Pennsylvania's server training certificate; catering isn't on its page; soft drinks $2.50 a person. | 300 | 2027 |
Nine Berks venues that print a price on their own websites, read October 2026, with each page's rate year; most don't.
What does a venue's price include?
Berks venues price three ways. A rental fee buys the space, and you bring the caterer. A per-person package puts the food, and sometimes the bar, in one price per guest. A food and beverage minimum is the least you agree to spend on food and drink to hold the room.
The South Mountain Inn in Wernersville lists a $14,750 weekend package for up to 100 guests with all ten rooms for two nights, not a fee for the space alone. For a small guest list or an afternoon hall, try the private rooms in holiday party venues in Berks County.
If your guest count times the menu price clears the minimum, you've met it; ask what happens if it doesn't. Folino Estate in Kutztown works this way, with no guest minimum and a spending minimum that's lower on a Friday or Sunday.
Folino doesn't print the figure, and neither does Bally Spring Inn in Barto, which mentions a regular wedding minimum, so the number arrives in the proposal; send two questions back with it: does the bar count, and do tax and the service charge count. Two venues in this post print their own menus: Galen Hall lists a $28-a-person banquet menu on its 2025 contract, and The Inn at Centre Park in Reading runs from $28 plated entrées and a $38 two-entrée buffet to a $70 cocktail-party package, with a 25-guest minimum.
What do the bar, the tax and the service charge add?
The Inn at Centre Park is BYOB, meaning you buy the alcohol and the venue pours it. Its bar fee is $10 a person, guests under 21 included, for setup, bartender, mixers and ice, plus tax and its 20 percent service charge. Reinhart's Barn requires a bartender who holds Pennsylvania's server training certificate, and Setter Ridge Vineyards in Kutztown, which hosts ceremonies but not receptions, allows only its own wine and the Pennsylvania beer it sells; Ridgewood Winery in Birdsboro allows only its own wine, with Pennsylvania-made champagne or Pennsylvania beer by approval.
Pennsylvania's sales tax is 6 percent, some venues add it to the rental fee, and food from a venue's kitchen carries the tax plus its service charge or gratuity, 20 percent at Galen Hall and The Inn at Centre Park; if you bring a caterer, the charge and the tax sit on the caterer's quote instead; ask which yours is and who gets it.
Why does a Saturday in October cost more?
Reinhart's Barn charges $7,500 for a Friday and $9,000 for a Saturday, then $500 more in September and October and $500 more again on a holiday. Veñu On The Boulevard in Muhlenberg Township, The Inn at Centre Park, The Wherehouse of Hamburg and Foxglove Farm in Oley step up the same way from a Sunday or Friday to a Saturday; the Reading Public Museum charges the same every day, Galen Hall and Ridgewood Winery print one rate with no day-of-week schedule, and Events at Graystone Farm in Reading prices by year.
Graystone charges $4,000 for one day in 2026 and $5,500 in 2027, restroom rental extra, and has no one-day rental in October, so an October wedding there is the weekend package. Four venues in the table print 2027 rates, and couples reviewing Reinhart's Barn describe booking 18 months to two years ahead.
What deposit and payment schedule do Berks venues print?
Every printed schedule starts with a deposit; the balance falls due anywhere from a month before (Reinhart's Barn, Ridgewood Winery) to two weeks before (the Reading Public Museum) to the day of the event (Galen Hall, Setter Ridge Vineyards). Reinhart's Barn takes 25 percent at signing, 25 percent six months out and the balance one month before, and Ridgewood Winery takes 50 percent to hold the date and the balance a month before, with no refund for a cancellation in the three months before the date. Galen Hall asks for a guaranteed count seven days out. What your own contract binds you to is a question for a lawyer, and how to find a lawyer in Berks County is where to start.
Which questions get you the whole bill before you tour?
Ask by email:
- What does the fee include? Tables, chairs, linens, china, and whether a coordinator comes with the room.
- When does the music stop, and when must we be out? Music off at 10 and everyone out by 11 at Reinhart's Barn; everything ends at 10 by township rule at Setter Ridge Vineyards; everyone out by 11:30 at The Barn at Walnut Grove in Lenhartsville.
- What does an extra hour cost? $125 to $150 for the first extra hour at Setter Ridge, Veñu, Ridgewood and The South Mountain Inn, per staff member and doubling hourly at Ridgewood, $300 at the Reading Public Museum, and a $50-an-hour security fee after 9 p.m. at GoggleWorks in Reading.
- Do we need insurance? Kraras Hall of Wyomissing requires a certificate of insurance, proof of a one-day liability policy, which it says runs about $120 online.
- Which vendors can we bring? Folino Estate allows no outside caterer except for the cake, the Reading Public Museum requires one from its list, and Foxglove Farm and Stone Spring Farms in Hamburg let you choose (Stone Spring signs off on the choice).
- What's the rain plan? Folino Estate moves the ceremony indoors and makes the call three hours ahead.
Send those six questions to every venue on the county event venues page that fits your guest count, and you've got the whole bill before you tour.
Frequently asked questions.
Do I have to use the venue's caterer? Foxglove Farm and Stone Spring Farms let you choose your own, The Wherehouse of Hamburg requires its house caterer, and Folino Estate allows none except for the cake.
Is the venue fee the whole cost? No. Food, bar and 6 percent tax land on top, plus a service charge or gratuity where the venue or caterer prints one, and your own caterer's bill is still to come.
Does the venue price include tax? Usually not; it's added on top. The Inn at Centre Park, Reinhart's Barn and The South Mountain Inn add 6 percent to the fee, and Ridgewood Winery says its rentals aren't taxed while its wine is.
Sources
- The Knot, "The Average Wedding Cost, According to The Knot Data" (updated September 29, 2026; The Knot 2026 Real Weddings Study of 10,474 couples married in 2025): the $12,900 reception venue average and the $34,200 national and $36,000 Pennsylvania averages.
- The Inn at Centre Park, "Weddings & Events" and "Event Menus" (read October 2026): the $1,500, $2,500 and $5,500 rentals plus 6 percent tax and what each includes, the 70-guest dinner capacity, the 25-guest minimum, the $10-a-person BYOB bar fee, the $28 to $70 menus, and the 20 percent service charge.
- Reinhart's Barn Weddings, "Package Rates for 2027" (read October 2026): the $7,500 to $9,500 fees by day and month, the $500 holiday charge, 6 percent tax, what the rental includes, the 300 seats, the RAMP-certified bartender rule, the $2.50 drink package, the 25-25-balance payment schedule, the 10 p.m. music and 11 p.m. departure times, and reviewers' 18-month to two-year lead.
- Foxglove Farm, "2027 Wedding Packages" (read October 2026): the $5,000 and $6,000 flat fees, what the site fee includes, the 150-guest capacity and the choice of vendors.
- Events at Graystone Farm, "Services and Pricing" (read October 2026): the 2026 and 2027 one-day and weekend rates, what the packages include, the restroom rental on a one-day wedding, and the October rule.
- The Wherehouse of Hamburg, "2026, 2027 Pricing" (read October 2026): the $3,000, $3,500 and $4,500 fees by day, the 400-guest tables and chairs, the house caterer (Chef Shef's Catering), the bridal suite, the rehearsal and the BYOB rule.
- The South Mountain Inn, "Weddings" and "Small Weddings & Eloping" and "Social Gatherings" (read October 2026): the $14,750 weekend package with all ten rooms for up to 100 guests, the 6 percent tax on its packages, and the $150-an-hour overtime on its social rental.
- Chef Shef's Catering, "Catering Menu Options" (read October 2026): the $24 to $33 per-person wedding buffets served at The Wherehouse of Hamburg (prices valid as of April 7, 2025 on the page; its Gold tier is quoted on request) and the 20 percent service fee plus 6 percent sales tax added to the bill.
- Veñu On The Boulevard, "Packages & Prices" (read October 2026): the $900 to $1,600 packages by day and hours, the $85-an-hour Monday-to-Thursday rate, the 75-guest capacity, the $150-an-hour after-hours rate and the liquor liability insurance rule.
- Reading Public Museum, "Rental Locations and Rates, Creative Partners 2026" (PDF) and "Weddings" (read October 2026): the $1,500 to $3,450 four-hour rates for its wedding spaces and the $3,500 full-day Stone Terrace (an $800 auditorium is listed for meetings and showers), the 80 to 250 seated capacities, the $1,650 garden ceremony, the $300 extra hour, the mandatory caterer list, the complimentary tables and chairs, and the 50 percent non-refundable deposit.
- Folino Estate, "Wedding FAQ" (read October 2026): the food and beverage spending minimum, lower on a Friday or Sunday, with no guest minimum and no printed figure; the four-hour open bar in its packages; no outside caterer except for the cake; and the indoor rain plan decided three hours ahead.
- Galen Hall Country Club, "2025 Event Contract" (PDF; read October 2026): the $750 pavilion to $2,300 full pub room fees plus tax for four hours, the 130-guest pavilion maximum, the $7.50-a-person china and glassware fee, the $28-a-person banquet menu, the 20 percent gratuity, one rate with no day-of-week schedule, and the guaranteed count seven days out.
- Ridgewood Winery, "Event Rental FAQ" (PDF, March 2026): the $1,450 to $2,500 tents by size, the $800 ceremony land rental, tables at $18 and padded chairs at $8, the $150-an-hour overtime, the 50 percent deposit and three-month refund rule, its own wine with Pennsylvania champagne or beer by approval, one rate with no day-of-week schedule, and that its rentals are not taxed while wine is.
- Setter Ridge Vineyards, "Private Events Information & Pricing 2026" (PDF; read October 2026): the $125-an-hour overtime, the township's 10 p.m. end, that it hosts private events and ceremonies but not wedding receptions, and its own wine and Pennsylvania beer only.
- Kraras Hall of Wyomissing, "FAQ" (read October 2026): the certificate of insurance required of renters, typically about $120 online.
- Stone Spring Farms, "Info" (read October 2026): the caterer and vendors of your choice with the venue's sign-off.
- GoggleWorks Center for the Arts, "Wedding Venue" (read October 2026): the $50-an-hour security fee after 9 p.m.
- The Barn at Walnut Grove, "FAQ" (read October 2026): the 11:30 p.m. departure time.
- Bally Spring Inn, "Micro Wedding Venues in Pennsylvania" (read October 2026): a regular wedding minimum mentioned without a figure.
- 61 Pa. Code § 60.7, Sale and preparation of food and beverages: sales tax on catered food with the service charge inside the taxable amount, and the definition of a gratuity as the separately stated amount for service.